Source: https://vaultcrmhelp.veeva.com/doc/Content/CRM_topics/Call_Reporting_2/Submitting/DeleteCalls.htm

## Deleting Submitted Calls

Admins can grant a single user the ability to delete calls after they are submitted and locked. By default, submitted calls are locked to prevent inadvertent deletions. However, some customers need to delete large numbers of calls for archiving purposes.

**Who can use this feature?**

* Call Archive Users — Browser
* [Deleting Submitted Calls](#Using)
* Users do not require an additional license

### Configuring Call Deletion for

[![Closed](../../../../Skins/Default/Stylesheets/Images/transparent.gif)Call Archive Users](#)

To configure this feature:

1. Ensure [Configuring Call Reporting](../ConfiguringCR.htm) is complete.
2. Navigate to **Admin > Users & Groups > Permission Sets**.
3. Select the appropriate permission set.
4. Ensure the user has delete object permission to the **call2\_\_v** object.
5. Navigate to **Business Admin > Objects > Veeva Settings**.
6. Populate the **call\_archive\_user\_\_v** global Veeva Setting with the username of the user who has permission to delete calls.

   Only one user is supported in the call\_archive\_user\_\_v Veeva Setting. This value must be entered in the global Veeva Setting, not a profile-specific setting.

   Veeva recommends designating this functionality to a user who has administrative permissions. This ensures the user has the necessary access to delete call2\_\_v object records without requiring a dedicated permission set.

### Deleting Submitted Calls as

[![Closed](../../../../Skins/Default/Stylesheets/Images/transparent.gif)Call Archive Users](#)

Submitted calls are locked to prevent users from arbitrarily deleting them. However, some customers need to delete large numbers of calls for archiving purposes. The designated user can delete submitted calls without unlocking the record.

To delete a submitted call:

Users can only delete call reports they have access to.

1. Navigate to the submitted call.
2. Select **Delete** from the All Actions menu. A confirmation dialog displays.

   ![](../../../Resources/Images/Activities/CallReporting/Submitting/DeleteSubmittedCall.png)
3. Select **Continue** to confirm the deletion.

Upon deletion, any fields on related object records that referenced the deleted call are cleared.

The designated user can also delete submitted calls in bulk using the [Vault Loader](https://platform.veevavault.help/en/gr/26607/).

### Related Topics

[Submitting Call Reports](Submitting.htm)

[Hiding the Submit Button Online](HidingSubmitOnline.htm)

[Unlocking Submitted Calls](UnlockingCalls.htm)
