Handling Sync Errors

Sync errors prevent users from syncing their devices and can occur in a variety of ways. When encountering a sync error, it is important to identify the cause and make the appropriate correction.

When users encounter a sync error, a modal displays informing them a sync error occurred. After selecting OK, the Errors tab displays. This lists an error for each record causing the greater sync error, along with an action list to correct the error.

Some sync errors cannot be fixed and must be cleared.

Common sync errors include:

  • Insufficient object or field permissions
  • Loss of visibility to a field, record, or object due to territory or field permission updates
  • Inability to merge updates from a mobile device with updates from Vault
  • Inability to delete a record due to object permission updates
  • Any object which can be locked to prevent further updates
  • Call backdate limits

Before updating a user's username__sys record, ensure the user performs a full sync on all mobile devices to upload any pending or modified offline records. Vault CRM checks for username mismatches during sync; changing a username while un-synced data exists on mobile devices will cause sync errors and prevent the records from uploading.

Who can use this feature?

Configuring Sync Error Handling for

Using Undo and Undelete in the Errors Tab as

Clearing Client Sync Errors as

Using Forced Full Refresh as

Sending Sync Files to Veeva as